Election results for the next Vice President of IATEFL

15th February 2024

IATEFL received five excellent nominations from members to be the next Vice President, and then President of IATEFL. As a consequence an election was held, including an online hustings, for members to decide on their chosen candidate.

Christopher Graham received the highest number of votes and so is the successful candidate.

We would like to thank all five of our strong candidates for putting themselves forward for this election, for participating in an excellent online hustings, sharing their thoughtful ideas and visions, and demonstrating their support for IATEFL. We would also like to thank so many of you for participating in, or viewing, the hustings and for voting.

Chistopher will take up his new role at the IATEFL Annual General Meeting to be held in April.

Other members to join the Board of IATEFL trustees in April are Andy Hockley as in-coming SIG Representative, and Georgia Papamichailidou as in-coming Chair of the Digital Committee.