Conference Scholarships

Each year IATEFL offers a wide range of conference scholarships to enable teachers, trainers and other ELT professionals the opportunity to attend the IATEFL Annual Conference in the UK. Many of these scholarships are offered by generous doners and sponsors and we would like to thank each of them for their generosity. In addition to welcoming our deferred 2020 winners to Harrogate, we have five new scholarship winners for our 2021.

The deadline for applications for our 2021 Conference in Harroagte has now passed so it is no longer possible for us to accept submissions.


We are delighted to announce the winners of our 2020/21 scholarships:

Name of Scholarship Winner(s)
Africa Scholarship Laila El Baghazaoui and Valentin Uwizeyimana
The Creativity Group Scholarship Olivia Price-Bates
English Language Centre Brighton Robert O’Neill Scholarship Larysa Agbaso
English Language Centre Eastbourne Graham Smith Scholarship Krishna Bahadur Bohora
Express Publishing Scholarship Andre Hedlund
Gillian Porter Ladousse Scholarship Kismet Funda Akgul
IATEFL BESIG Facilitator Scholarship Mary Sousa
IATEFL Bill Lee Scholarship Armanda Stroia
IATEFL ESPSIG Scholarship Khilola Maksudova and
Komila Tangirova
IATEFL ESPSIG Roving Reporter Scholarship Jemma Prior
IATEFL Gill Sturtridge First Time Speaker Scholarship Rasha S. Mohamed
IATEFL LASIG Scholarship Natallia Narkevich
IATEFL LAMSIG Scholarship Alex Walls
IATEFL Latin America Scholarship Flavio Roberto Flores
IATEFL LTSIG Diana Eastment Roving Reporter Scholarship Kateryna Holubinka
IATEFL MaWSIG New Writing Talent Scholarship Brittany Maggay-Guerreiro
IATEFL PronSIG Scholarship Stella Maris Palavecino
IATEFL Ray Tongue Scholarship Navi Bhati
IATEFL TEASIG Scholarship Uliana Zubova
IATEFL TDSIG Early Career Teacher Scholarship Maria Victoria Luna
IATEFL TDSIG Michael Berman Scholarship Irene Varela
IELTS Morgan Terry Memorial Scholarship Chiara Bruzzano
The Lexical Lab Scholarship for lexically-oriented teachers Oxana Kiseleva
LT123 Brazil State Sector Scholarship Cristiane Pereira Cerdera
Macmillan Education Scholarship Amanda Jane McLoughlin
The Simon Greenall - Hands Up Project Scholarship Rana Musalam
TOEFL Scholarship May Li
The TransformELT Scholarship for Global Change Sujith Sivadasan
Trinity College London Language Examinations Scholarship Corina Burduhos
Trinity College London Teacher Trainer Scholarship Hoe Kyeung Kim